Lucid Dreams

21 Apr

Time stood still when you passed me by
Unconsciously, I held my breath
While the butterflies fluttered in my stomach
This weird sensation you make me feel is never-ending

As you never fail to make my knees grow weak
You never noticed me looking at you,
Staring at you, smiling at you
The weird sensations you make me feel is never-ending

Your simple smile lights up my world
Though it makes me confused
About what do you really feel
The weird sensations you make me feel is never-ending

But as time passed by
I lost my will
For you never really looked at me
I think I’m just lucid dreaming

Now the fluttering butterflies are gone
Only to be replaced
By crawling bugs
The weird sensations you make me feel is never-ending

Leave a Reply

